Thin Blue Line Decals at FireandRescueDecals.com

Humor in uniform

edited 10 Jan 2013 in Family Matters
I have been a cop wife for 28 years and I'm use to the lifestyle. Over Christmas I was trying to keep things moving and organized. We had just opened presents and it was time to start breakfast, you know Grandma has to eat something so she can take her pill.......
I started laughing and stated to my family, "Really, really guys.....how many women have to ask that you get your guns off the counter so I can fix breakfast?" My daughter thought that was hilarious and immediately went about informing all her friends via social media what a freak show her family was. We did get quite a bit of feedback, not sure if that is good or bad!

My son recently graduated from the Academy and started his first job as an officer in a small dept in the mountains of Colorado, as we were helping him move to his new location he called me to bring a few things from home, the list is as follows:

AR (assault rifle)
Academy certificate
SFFT (something to do with his DUI certification)
Jeans (left them here over Christmas)
Duty gear
Shirts that go with BDU (he won't be in uniform for 2 weeks)
Air mattress

I just had to laugh as I looked over this list, not your typical items that most "boys" would ask their mom to bring to them. I was going to put this on Facebook but thought this would be a more appropriate outlet.