Thin Blue Line Decals at FireandRescueDecals.com

What is the BEST phrase or comeback you've used on the streets?

edited 24 Mar 2013 in Ask a Officer
Hey everyone, I am new to the force and I can say it's the best job in the world. ANYWAY, I have read some interesting phrases used when dealing with some scumbags. Things like..."if you run, you'll only go to jail tired." Some of those may be real, maybe not. I am anxious to hear what some of the veteran officers have said to some people on the streets similar to that. Let's have some fun brothers & sisters and see what you have to say.

Be safe out there!

Comments

• I chased a guy once who ran, AFTER he was already caught once and cuffed, mind you. I tackled him NFL style and, since he was handcuffed, hit his head pretty hard on the sidewalk because he had no hands free to break his fall. As I helped him back to his feet I said, "Look at you, bump on the head, bleeding all over the place and you're STILL going to jail. How does that make you feel?" He replied, "Stupid, Sir. That was a really stupid thing to do"
  • I caught a guy with a warrant for a probation violation. I asked the kid if he had met with his probation officer and he replied he did not. I told him it was my job to facilitate that meeting and he was under arrest.
  • While testifying in court once, the defense attorney kept badgering at me to try to get me to say that I reacted out of anger when arresting his client. After about 7 minutes of this, he finally screams at me " You mean to tell me that when he called you a stupid mother f**ker, that you did not get mad and angry with my client, thus arresting him falsely?" I calmly replied "No". The attorney then asked me why not? I said "because, unlike you, I'm NOT a stupid mother f**ker." the judge had to call a recess because everyone was laughing so hard.