Thin Blue Line Decals at FireandRescueDecals.com

Cops dating cops?

2»

Comments

• Don't shit where you eat. I train all rookies and new hires from other depts. I tell them all day 1. Some listen, some don't. Just know that once you get involved inside your own dept, everyone will be in your business. It's not worth it.
  • @Wacky: That seems to be good advice from what all these people have told me. Sarge tells me the same thing, lol (even though I'm only an intern). He tells me keep it out of the department unless you want everyone all in your business all the time. I imagine it's that way with a lot of jobs though.
  • Its funny I have dated cops my whole life and never had a problem. I have always had great relationships with cops. The one time I didnt date a cop I married someone else now divorce. So I should have stayed with the cops.
  • It seems like a good idea at the time, but i really is not. you think that by dating a cop they understand what you go through each day, and they should; but it does not always work out that way. Where i work it is a small force of about 150 cops, and most of them end up dating each others man or woman which is not a good thing and causes conflict way to often.
  • After 27 years of this profession I know all to well that you should never date within your department. Seen to much headache and heartbreak among my friends and fellow officers. Outside your department, let your conscience be your guide,